Advisory Board

The Advisory Board, appointed by the Editorial Board and the Board of the CCJR, assists the Editorial Board in an advisory capacity in such matters as: establishing editorial policy; ensuring the integrity of the peer review process, identifying potential authors and reviewers for specific themes; and functioning as peer reviewers themselves. The Advisory Board will meet annually in conjunction with the annual meeting of the CCJR, and will be consulted by conference call and email/listserv communication as necessary. Consultation with international Advisory Board members will be primarily via conference call and email/listserv.

 

Mary C. Boys, SNJM, Skinner and McAlpin Professor of Practical Theology Union Theological Seminary, New York, NY
mboys@uts.columbia.edu

 

Philip A. Cunningham, Professor of Catholic-Jewish Relations
Director, Institute for Jewish-Catholic Relations
Saint Joseph’s University, Philadelphia, PA
pcunning@sju.edu
   
   
Lawrence E. Frizzell, Director, Institute of Judaeo-Christian Studies
Seton Hall University, South Orange, NJ
frizzela@shu.edu

 

Hanspeter Heinz, Professor Emeritus of Pastoral Theology
University of Augsburg, Augsburg, Germany
hanspeter.heinz@t-online.de

 

Edward Kessler, Executive Director of the Woolf Institute of Abrahamic Faiths
University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom
e.kessler@cjcr.cam.ac.uk

 

Eugene Korn, North American Executive Director
The Center for Jewish-Christian Understanding and Cooperation, Efrat, Israel
ebkorn@gmail.com

 

Daniel J. Lasker, Professor of Jewish Values, Dept. of Jewish Thought
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, BeerSheva, Israel
lasker@bgumail.bgu.ac.il

 

Sara Lee, Professor Emeritus, Rhea Hirsch School of Education at Hebrew College
Jewish Institute of Religion, Los Angeles, CA
slee@huc.edu

 

John T. Pawlikowski, OSM, Professor of Ethics, Director of Catholic-Jewish Studies
Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Center at Catholic Theological Union, Chicago, IL
jtmp@ctu.edu

 

Pheme Perkins, Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity
Department of Theology, Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
pheme.perkins@bc.edu

 

Peter Pettit, Director, Institute for Jewish-Christian Understanding
Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA
papettit@muhlenberg.edu

 

Didier Pollefeyt, Professor, Senior Academic Staff, Dept. of Pastoral Theology
Catholic University of Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
didier.pollefeyt@theo.kuleuven.be

 

Ursula Rudnick, Professor of Theology
Leibniz University, Hannover, Germany
  
     
Joseph Sievers, Professor of Jewish History and Literature of the Hellenistic Period
Pontifical Biblical Institute, Rome, Italy
sievers@biblico.it

 

Guy G. Stroumsa, Chair of Abrahamic Religions
University of Oxford, Oxford, United Kingdom
guy.stroumsa@theology.ox.ac.uk


ISSN: 1930-3777