About the Journal
Studies in Christian-Jewish Relations is the journal of the Council of Centers on Jewish-Christian Relations and is published by the Center for Christian-Jewish Learning at Boston College.

The Journal publishes peer-reviewed scholarship on the history, theology, and contemporary realities of Jewish-Christian relations and reviews new materials in the field. The Journal also provides a vehicle for exchange of information, cooperation, and mutual enrichment in the field of Christian-Jewish studies and relations.

SCJR is included in the following indexes: ATLA's Full-Text Journal Index and Religion Database; the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ); EBSCO's Academic Search Complete (ASC), Historical Abstracts, America: History and Life, and Humanities International Index; Index to Jewish Periodicals; ProQuest Religion Database; and RAMBI (Index of Articles on Jewish Studies).

SCJR Flyer

Open Access Policy
This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge. All content in SCJR, unless otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License. Under this license, authors retain copyright to their work and full publishing rights to their work, though mention of its original publication in SCJR would be appreciated. Users are free to copy, distribute, display, and perform the work; to make derivative works; and to make commercial use of the work, provided that attribution is given to the original author and that the license terms are made clear in any reuse or distribution.

Sponsors
Council of Centers on Jewish-Christian Relations
Center for Christian-Jewish Learning at Boston College

Sources of Support
Boston College Libraries

Advisory Board Members
The Advisory Board, appointed by the Editorial Board and the Board of the CCJR, assists the Editorial Board in an advisory capacity in such matters as: establishing editorial policy; ensuring the integrity of the peer review process, identifying potential authors and reviewers for specific themes; and functioning as peer reviewers themselves. The Advisory Board will meet annually in conjunction with the annual meeting of the CCJR, and will be consulted by conference call and email/listserv communication as necessary. Consultation with international Advisory Board members will be primarily via conference call and email/listserv.

Victoria Barnett, Staff Director emeritus, Committee on Ethics, Religion, and the Holocaust
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Washington, DC
victoria.j.barnett@gmail.com

Omer Bartov, Professor of European History
Brown University, Providence, RI
omer_bartov@brown.edu

Pamela Berger, Professor of Art History
Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA
pamela.berger@bc.edu

Philip A. Cunningham, Professor of Catholic-Jewish Relations 
Director, Institute for Jewish-Catholic Relations
Saint Joseph’s University, Philadelphia, PA
pcunning@sju.edu   

Amy-Jill Levine, Professor of New Testament and Jewish Studies
Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN
amy-jill.levine@vanderbilt.edu

Edward Kessler, Executive Director Emeritus of the Woolf Institute of Abrahamic Faiths
University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom
edk21@cam.ac.uk 

Eugene Korn, North American Executive Director
The Center for Jewish-Christian Understanding and Cooperation, Efrat, Israel
ebkorn@gmail.com

Daniel J. Lasker, Professor of Jewish Values
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, BeerSheva, Israel
lasker@bgumail.bgu.ac.il

Barbara U. Meyer, Faculty Member, Religious Studies
Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel
barmeyer@post.tau.ac.il

Marianne Moyaert, Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands
m.moyaert@vu.nl

John T. PawlikowskiOSM, Professor Emeritus of Ethics, Former Director of Catholic-Jewish Studies
Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Center at Catholic Theological Union, Chicago, IL
jtmp@ctu.edu

Peter Pettit, Teaching Pastor
St. Paul Lutheran Church, Davenport, IA
ppettit@stpaulqc.org

Adele Reinhartz, Professor and Chair of Classics and Religious Studies
University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Canada
adele.reinhartz@uottawa.ca

Devorah Schoenfeld, Associate Professor of Theology
Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL
dschoenfeld@luc.edu

Kendall Soulen, Professor of Systematic Theology
Wesley Theological Seminary, Washington, DC
ksoulen@wesleyseminary.edu

Matthew Tapie, Assistant Professor of Theology, Director of the Center for Catholic-Jewish Studies
Saint Leo University, Saint Leo, FL
matthew.tapie@saintleo.edu